Just signed up to trial, hello

Home Forums The Main Forum Area General talk and discussion Just signed up to trial, hello

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    vhgmcbuddy

Hello. My names Darren, and im near Peterborough. I’ve always been interested by the vintage machines at shows. Dont know why, they just seem to catch my eye. I’ve now decided it would be nice to get one of my own, with the intention of being able to join others and have the chance to show – something that all the family can be part of.

I quite like the idea of a ride on, and have had my eye on a Ransomes mg2 and a Wrigleys truck, but three things I don’t have are lots of space, lots of money, or a trailer.

I’m also hoping to get something that initially only needs a small amount of work, if any, to get running. As mentioned, I’m new to this, so don’t want to jump in too deep and get stuck.

I’m going to continue looking, but am also open to starting smaller ( and lighter ) and build up to a ride on.

Looking forward in making good use of the trial and reading lots. Chances are I’ll be a fully paid up member shortly, and hopefully I’ll find something that fits, and get to meet,chat, and display with some of you in the near future.

trusty220
    Keymaster

Glad to have you on board, even if it’s only temporary at present. If you are around the Peterborough area you may want to consider visiting the Holbeach Rally on 20th and 21st June. The club normally has some sort of presence there and you could have a chat with some of us- look out for Steve Woollas, he’s our shopkeeper and his picture is one the news section if you want to know what he looks like.

charlie
    Keymaster