Pneulic compost shredder

Home Forums The Main Forum Area Projects Pneulic compost shredder

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    vhgmcbuddy

Hello all this is my first time on this forum and I could really do with some help.
    I am restoring for my father an old Pneulic compost shredder mixer serial number 6067154 which was made in the early 1960’s. I’m almost done but i’m struggling to get hold of a replacement continuous combing belt which is 8 inches wide by 36 inches longs.
    I have found a manufacturer in America but they want to charge me over $600 for the belt and shipping!!! Does anybody know where I can get a replacement belt at a more reasonable price and preferably from this country.
    Many thanks in advance.

wristpin
    Participant

Welcome to the forum. Continuous combing belt? Please explain or even post an image .

joegrgraham
    Participant

Try AC Belting of Gloucester, I haven’t got any details to hand, but a quick Google should find them.
    Joe.

hortiman
    Participant

Hi there.
    I managed to get one several years ago from ‘Royer Industries’, I think they import them from the USA, so maybe the same folks you have dealt with.

The only other one I have come across is in Sussex Peter French of Hillside Nurseries used to show it at our local rally there in the 90s. he probably still has it, but I have not been in contact with him for a few years, his Nursery is in Whatlington, East Sussex.

vhgmcbuddy

Hi Guys. Thankyou for the responses, I thought I’d post a few photos so you can get the gist of what I’m talking about.
    The problem I’m getting isn’t the belt, everyone does belts Lol, it’s the tines (teeth) attached to the belt where I get stuck.
    Royer industries was the one that wanted $600 for the privilege, which I thought was a bitter pill to swallow just for a belt.
    I am trying the other contacts joegrgraham and you hortiman kindly gave me but I’m not holding out much hope.

Attachments: